haserrental.blogg.se

Mastin labs discount codes
Mastin labs discount codes













mastin labs discount codes

I have found that I especially enjoy using it on studio portraits that I am lighting with strobes as it seems to really bring out the level of contrast I am looking for in my black and white conversions. This really is a lovely film, great detail in the shadows and far more forgiving in the highlights than the fairly rigid T-Max film. Finally, rounding out the pack, we have a lovely black and white stock in the form of Kodak Tri-X. It is, in my opinion, one of the most beautiful film stocks ever made and a film in particular that fans of Mastin Labs have been asking for for a long time. It is distinctly bright, vivid, and rich. I shoot a decent amount of outdoor events, and I have found that I am really enjoying the Gold preset on these images in particular. Mastin Labs – Kodak Everyday Film Pack Review

Mastin labs discount codes skin#

Its warm, golden tones make skin pop and light glow, and Mastin Labs have really nailed the look with this preset. It's great for hanging out with friends, summer parties, family get-togethers. Nostalgia aside, Gold is just a fun film. Kodak Gold is the like the paintbrush of my childhood. He and his team literally shoot hundreds of rolls of film and compare thousands of scans and digitals in order to get as close to the original film stock as possible. This latest set of presets has been made with the same care and methodical approach that Kirk Mastin brings to every product his company releases. This pack has three distinct looks based on the most iconic Kodak films in history. So, all that being said, I appreciate the mission behind Mastin Labs just as much as I appreciate their fantastic products. I bought my first film camera a Nikon F several months ago as a direct result of being a user of these presets and taking part in the community that Mastin has developed among his users over the last few years. While I am certain that a significant number of their customers use their presets to get a "film look" without ever shooting film, I also know that an equally significant number use them to match up with their film scans so they can have a consistent look when shooting hybrid. The Kodak Everyday Pack is the latest addition to a line of what I consider to be the most accurate and faithful film emulation presets on the market today.Ī quick note before I jump into the review: one of my favorite things about Kirk Mastin and his team is that they have a genuine passion for shooting film and inspiring others to shoot film. I am just sharing, no need to comment on this unless you are a complete Yake or Jerwin or any other incarnation of Kirk Mastin.I've made no secret of my love for various film emulation presets put out by the fine folks over at Mastin Labsand their latest release is no exception. Please note that I am aware that your observations and equipment may differ.

mastin labs discount codes

So just out of curiosity I decided to get Mastin Labs Kodak Everyday package and test it against real film and other popular simulations. Since working on film simulation of my own I still have tonnes of hybrid samples.

mastin labs discount codes

That example in the post is totally off, but ironically I absolutely love it so go figure! Even at it's most over exposed, Tx always had a fairly flat 'crushed black' vibe. Tri-X never looked like that, its far too contrasty and rich.

mastin labs discount codes

Because while neither look like real film, at least VSCO looks the same from camera to camera. But on my a7rii they just look cartoonishly orange and sickly green and the contrast is way too high. Ultimately, there is no one solution for everything. Overall they are a bit more powerful due to the extensive tweak options. Mastin imo are the closest, most natural one click presets but they only seem to work in good light and are best on sunny days which is probably how they were designed. Bit late to this thread but here are my findings: I use both companies offerings but not the everyday pack yet. To find more examples and to purchase the 'Kodak Everyday' preset pack, head on over to Mastin Labs' product page. The Kodak Everyday pack requires Adobe Lightroom 7. If you're using another brand camera, Mastin Labs suggests using the Canon preset, which will give you similar results with only a 'slight reduction in accuracy. In addition to the base presets that come in the pack, Mastin Labs also includes toning profiles, custom white balance settings, and grain settings that replicate 35mm and medium format film grain structure. In Mastin Labs' words, this 'pack has three distinct looks: bright and vivid, gold and lush, or rich black and white tones. Mastin Labs has released a new collection of presets for Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop that aim to emulate the look of three iconic Kodak film stocks.















Mastin labs discount codes